Shared or Dedicated Numbers?
When sending an SMS, we will assign a shared sender number. This allows the recipient of your message to reply.
Other users of our system also share this 'from' number, so you will need to first send an outgoing SMS before the recipient can reply.
When sending an SMS, you can use a dedicated number that you purchase from us.
This allows anyone who knows the number to send a message to you, which you'll receive in your designated inbox.
This dedicated number is exclusively yours. You don't have to send an outgoing SMS first for a user to contact you.
Better yet, you can advertise your dedicated number so customers know how to contact you.